Come Monday, it’ll be alright…..

Two posts in a row with song lyric titles  – aren’t I creative?  You’d never know I love music.  🙂

This was one of the best weekends I can remember in a very, very long time.  Spent our Saturday painting our bedroom (only ten years coming) and finally hired someone to replace the horrific carpeting in our three bedrooms.  I am so excited to see the finished project which is scheduled for next weekend.

Spent Sunday afternoon NOT watching football……..(can’t say the same for hubby!).  I have a friend whose son is in M’s class this year…..they’ve been at the same school a few years and are FINALLY in the same teacher’s class.  I took both boys over to the house so that C could play with the younger boy (who is a year older than C).  I must say, I can’t remember a nicer afternoon in a LOOOOONG time.  To sit and actually RELAX and talk with someone who knows EXACTLY what I am going through while all four boys are off doing their own thing, was absolutely heavenly.  I didn’t have to worry about M being only interested in turning on every fan in the house or trying to run away, and C was having the time of his life with his new friend.  I have honestly NEVER seen him play that way with another child (and he’s got a lot of friends at school).  But something about the way these two interacted together and the fact that they have become so mature and wise beyond their years because of their older siblings, was just absolutely heart-warming.  Within an hour they were talking sleep-overs, playdates, etc.  What a beautiful sight.    Thank you, my friend and fellow blogger!  I cannot stress what a joy it was to spend the afternoon with you and yours!

Our house looks great for my favorite holiday this year.  We got a gigantic inflatable stack of pumpkins for the front yard (much to hubby’s chagrin).  New Charlie Brown/Great Pumpkin decor for the inside, along with little light-up bats & spiders and we are set for trick-or-treat!  I’m so excited that our church/school is doing the Trunk-or-Treat this year for the first time.  I’ll actually get TWO days of wear out of these costumes for which I shelled out $60 today at Party City!  I really want to dress up this year, especially for the Trunk-or-Treat, but we’ll see what happens.  At least I’ll get to break out my traditional gigantic Jack Skellington top hat I wear every year.  I love Halloween!

Due to Yom Kippur, all the sports were cancelled this weekend (the weather wouldn’t have allowed anyway).  It was so nice to have a short break from all the chaos shuffling from one sport to another.  Next weekend things will start up again, but it sure was wonderful to be able to get so much done over the last few days.  It’s nice to be able to know that when someone asks me tomorrow “How was your weekend?”  I can honestly answer “It was fantastic!”

3 thoughts on “Come Monday, it’ll be alright…..

  1. MariJayne Loconto-Kozerski says:

    Come Monday, I’ll be holding you tight I spent 4 lonely days in a brown LA haze and I just want you back by my side 🙂
    Moving on ….. lol ……great blog post Jennifer. I got as far as this post though and had to finish the verse before I could read anymore 😉

Leave a Reply

