Introducing: The One Minute Writer

I happened upon this blog today that offers an interesting idea; respond to a particular prompt (posted daily) and answer it within 60 seconds.  I’m going to give it a try and see what interesting things come of it.

Today’s prompt:

Do you think of yourself as young, old, or middle-aged?

I know that chronologically, I might qualify as middle-aged.  BUT, I still feel young in many ways.  I still like cartoons, movie quoting, and being silly with my kids.  I know that I show my age when I catch myself saying things like “Please turn off the television – I’m tired of listening to it” or “When I was in school….was a kid….etc.”

OK, well that was over a minute……….

Anyone care to try???

 

 

2 thoughts on “Introducing: The One Minute Writer

  1. Julia Adams says:

    I must see myself as young because I feel shocked everytime I see a picture of myself. I would rather go to the pool than clean house, eat dessert first, stay up late, and wear flip flops every day. On the other hand I can only handle two minutes of any mario game background music, get a tummy ache from any more than a couple bites of dessert, if I do stay up late I drag the whole next day. So I guess I think I’m young until life reminds me otherwise. 🙂

Leave a Reply

